Skip to main content
We Shall Remain, website header image

We Shall Remain: A Native history of Utah

This powerful five-part-series on the five American Indian Tribes of the Great Basin Region we now know as Utah.

Learn about the indigenous Paiute, Goshute, Navajo (Diné), Northwestern Shoshone & Ute peoples who have lived on the land we now call Utah for generations. Unprecedented collaborations between Native and non-Native filmmakers place native voices at the heart of five heartbreaking yet inspiring stories.

Supported By

The Utah Department of Community and Culture, the George S. and Dolores Doré Eccles Foundation, William M. and Kerry Armstrong, American Experience, R. Harold Burton Foundation, and the Lawrence T. Dee and Janet T. Dee Foundation.